Intelligent, Informed, Independent and (occasionally) Irreverent

Piazzolla
Australian Chamber Orchestra
2022 Season
Richard Tognetti
Musician
Australian Chamber Orchestra

Skip Navigation Links

White Hat's 100 Important Living Australians

Richard Tognetti

Richard Tognetti

b. 4th August 1965

The White Hat Guide to

Richard Tognetti


Richard Tognetti has been chosen by White Hat as one of our 100 Important Living Australians.

Some forthcoming events related to Richard Tognetti:

Australian Chamber Orchestra - Piazzolla

Violinist from Australian Chamber Orchestra

The Australian Chamber Orchestra with Richard Tognetti (Director & Violin), James Crabb (Classical Accordion) perform:

  • Piazzola Libertango
  • Antonio Agri / José Carli Desde Adentro
  • Handel Concerto Grosso in A major, Op.6, No.11
  • Elena Kats-Chernin Torque
  • Gardel Por Una Cabeza
  • Gabriela Lena Frank Leyendas – An Andean Walkabout: VI. Coqueteos (Australian Premiere)
  • Villa-Lobos Bachianas Brasileiras No.9
  • Piazzola Angels and Devils Suite: Milonga del Ángel, Vayamos al Diablo, Romance del Diablo, La Muerte del Ángel

Sydney - City Recital Hall; Tue 1 Feb 8pm, Wed 2 Feb 7pm, Fri 11 Feb 1.30pm, Sat 12 Feb 7pm, Sun 13 Feb 2pm
Canberra - Llewellyn Hall; Fri 4 Feb 8pm
Melbourne - Melbourne Recital Centre; Sat 5 Feb 7.30pm, Mon 7 Feb 7.30pm
Melbourne - Arts Centre Melbourne; Sun 6 Feb 2.30pm
Adelaide - Adelaide Town Hall; Tue 8 Feb 7.30pm
Brisbane - QPAC Concert Hall; Mon 14 Feb 7pm
Relaxed Performance - Sydney - Pier 2/3, The Neilson; Fri 26 Aug 1pm

 


___________________  White Hat  ___________________
Top